looking back at 2013

31 Dec

In some ways, I can’t believe that 2013 is over, but in other ways it feels like a very long year. I kicked it off on my honeymoon in Australia, which feels like it happened a million years ago. This was the year that some asshole brought bombs to the Boston Marathon, that I taught an INSANE 15 classes (not counting this year’s winter break) plus worked 3 other jobs, that had never ending snow last winter and so many days that it broke 90 degrees this summer that I cut off my hair.

It also had some really fun stuff, like taking that honeymoon, having our first married Valentine’s Day and first wedding anniversary, watching Wales win Six Nations Rugby, going down to DC and meeting Fenway the pup, going to Austin to see Cheryl and meet Cade, going to Sanibel with my family, watching an epic Vegas wedding officiated by Elvis with my lovely Deltas, going to Disneyland AND Disney World, going to Chicago twice… lots of travel and big good things and lots of little good things in between too (all the iced coffee, Scandal!, lake house weekends, diner breakfasts, etc.). 

Overall, 2013 was a great year. I’m thinking 2014 will be fantastic as well. Here’s hoping :)

Happy new year, everyone!

One Response to “looking back at 2013”

  1. Cheryl Black January 15, 2014 at 9:30 pm #

    I’m really behind in my blog reading but…I’m so glad you came to Texas! We loved having you!

discuss here:

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

