Weekend Update (12.15.13)

15 Dec

The weeks are just completely flying by at this point, which is nuts. I cannot believe that it’s already almost Christmas! I know that just makes me sound old, but it’s true.

On Friday I didn’t have to work (yay!), so I spent my day at an awesome Ph.D. defense, handing out race numbers for Jingle Bell Run, and then out at a celebration dinner at Bertuccis (which has really good sausage soup… I want to try to make it).

Saturday morning Chris and I went out for breakfast (Arlington Diner, of course – we had no real food in the house – I somehow hadn’t really bought groceries since before Thanksgiving!), then I went to teach. After work I tried to stop for groceries and holy crap, it was a train wreck. I couldn’t even get into the parking lot at Market Basket because of the impending storm (note: it was starting to snow), so I went to Trader Joe’s and just bought whatever they had left. I had to get home so we could eat before….. MYTHBUSTERS!

Screen Shot 2013-12-15 at 9.05.44 PM

Screen Shot 2013-12-15 at 9.05.32 PM

Yes, the Mythbusters were touring and Chris and I went up to Lowell to see them. It was awesome. Super funny and fun. The downside was the snow afterward, which led to a rather terrifying drive home from Lowell in a blizzard in my little Honda. We did end up with probably 6 inches? But then it got covered in ice, which is gross.

Today, we went up to Chris’s parents to have Christmas since we’ll be with my family, ate some awesome food, watched the Patriots lose, and came home. I almost fell on the ice like 50 times (note: I am more paranoid about this now that I’m raising money/training for a marathon). When we got home we watched the first Harry Potter, and now I’m taking a break from grading a billion finals to say hi!

Anyone do anything exciting this weekend? Or… do you love the Mythbusters as much as I do?

One Response to “Weekend Update (12.15.13)”

  1. Kelly @ Cupcake Kelly's December 17, 2013 at 10:18 pm #

    obviously, I have seen mythbusters live too. They came to WPI when Nick and I were there!

discuss here:

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

